Now that the election results for Elmbridge BC and Surrey CC are available, FEDORA would like to congratulate our newly-elected councillors and looks forward to working with them in the future to progress the many matters that impact on residents of Oxshott.

Our new councillors are:

  • For Elmbridge Borough Council, Oxshott & Stoke d’Abernon Ward - Alan Parker, who succeeds Oliver Chappell
  • For Surrey County Council:
    • Hinchley Wood, Claygate and Oxshott Division – Mark Sugden, succeeding Mike Bennison
    • Cobham Division – David Lewis, succeeding Mary Lewis

David Lewis also continues as a Councillor with Elmbridge Borough Council. 

FEDORA has invited all three Councillors to attend our Annual General Meeting scheduled for June 24th. We hope they will be able attend so that  Members of FEDORA can meet and chat with them.

More information about our AGM will be circulated in the near future.



FEDORA - The Voice for Oxshott CIC
is a registered non-profit company run by a group of individuals who collectively are interested in maintaining and improving the quality of life in our village and its surroundings. 
Find out more and join FEDORA.

Subscribe to our Emails

* indicates required
Email Format

About Us

FEDORA - The Voice for Oxshott CIC is a non-profit Company set-up to provide benefit to the residents of Oxshott, Surrey.  It is organised and run by its Directors who are focused on maintaining and improving the quality of life in our village and its surroundings.

FEDORA is totally non-sectarian and non-political, and represents the whole of Oxshott.

Enhancing the Quality of Life in and around Oxshott.


FEDORA is funded by individual membership contributions and by advertising in its twice-yearly magazine.  To influence the Company by voting in General Meetings, become a Member. 

Membership of FEDORA is open to anyone who wishes to help in preserving the unique character of Oxshott and surrounding areas.

To join FEDORA visit our Membership page

Contact Us

Our Directors and team members are listed on the Team page.  You can get in touch with the Directors by emailing

To Contact Us, please email